Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 217

    Singapour

    September 25, 2022 in Singapore ⋅ 🌧 25 °C

    Veryvery brief visit to this very fancy and overdeveloped country. Texted Jack, a friend from my friend Gala, with whom I'd had some drinks years ago, and asked her if she wanted to get a drink while I was there. She ended up being an amazing host, took me to dinner, made me try a large variety of Singaporean dishes (and didn't let me pay for anything) and showed me around the city with two of her friends. This city is the definition of politeness, cleaness, stableness and everything around the "ideal modern civilization" we might have in mind. You could borrow umbrellas from the metro stations if it rained, there were puffs everywhere on the street so you could relax, and everything looked tidy and in order in all possible ways. Could I leave here? Maybe I'm too spanish for all this control and perfection, but who knows. After my short visit to the city/country had a bit of an adventure back to the airport, where I lost my last train and had to walk for over 7 km (I coulnd't find nor buses or anything to take me), till a very lovely couple offered me a ride and spared me the las 3 km to get there. Even though I got to the airport overexhausted, I also had to do some tourism around it... So went to visit the amazing waterfall inside of it and the butterfly room (but I think they were asleep already when I got there). And ended up spending the night in the cinema room, on a failed attempt to watch dune, and spent my night between the cinema couch and the fluffly floor from the airport. One last stop... And new life beggins!

    🍴Food: eat at the cantines (food is absolutely amazing). Chicken rice (sounds incredibly boring but it tastes like heaven), Laksa, Carrot cake (it has nor carrot nor anything to do with a cake though), satay, noodles, sugar cane
    📍Essentials: watch a movie in the cinema room at the airport, waterfall in the airport, walk around the city (the marina is beautiful)
    💡Tips: eat from the staff cantine in the airport to save some bucks on food
    Read more