Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 277

    Sydney (Kings Cross)

    November 24, 2022 in Australia ⋅ ⛅ 22 °C

    Explaining this past months in a nutshell might be harder than it seems, because its been as intense and strong as it could. Feet and hands hurting from all the standing and the physical work, and mentally, its been a huge challenge to rest and to enjoy the place. After working so much its been quite hard to do things that I thought would be fun and meeting people I could connect with. Even though I slowly started making friends, was very gard to connect or have a good conversation, which easily exhausted all my energies. Nevertheless its been a slow progress, where my learning and growing has been nonstop (which might be the main reason why I'm still here, more than the money or the place). Started going out with my new friend Peter to his gay var on wednesdays for a drag show, cocktail tasting with my lovely co-bartender Luca and had aome good laughs with Tomas and Matt.

    📌Essentials: Universal (DragQueen bar, with the most lgtb scene), opera house, botanical gardens, Art Gallery of NSW
    🍸 Drinks: Frankie's pizza
    Read more