Satelit
Tampilkan pada peta
  • Hari 373

    Living in Hobart Second Part 🐸

    28 Februari 2023, Australia ⋅ ☁️ 19 °C

    Some people left, others came like David from New York who was so easy to like so quickly; Ky from Canada who worked in reception and we did creepy tuesdays or complementing strangers wednesdays; Beunoit and Till came back from their road trip who were just instantly part of the group; Julianne donut Guillaume and Guigui as the french team; Loic, Romina's boyfriend; Italian cheeky Tomas; charming Clemant; Will my cocktail in crime partner and Jonnhy, Thomas, Lina, Iride, Niek, Matias, Basil ... It was a family, somehow I felt more and more in love with this place every day that I spent here.
    Once the den became an option I decided I wasn't gonna do my farm work just yet, that I wasn't ready to let bartending go, so didn't take my farm work and quit my other jobs (which I hated) and started at this cozy place. The team felt so proficient and organised from the very beginning and I felt so insecure about my self. But at the same time from the beginning my managers started talking to me about supervising and management, which shocked me a lot. I started getting more and more shifts and hours every week, and learned so much and felt more confident with my previous knowledge and experience. And just got more and more excited about the place and hobart. Everything seemed into place, didn't it?
    Romina left and came back because she missed me, Isaac left to go to Europe, Ky and I became closer and closer, we had cooking nights like mexican, dhal, chilly, shaksuka... Romina, Maximo and I tried pole dancing, we did a cocktail training in the hostel and we explored Hobart's hospo scene.
    Baca selengkapnya