Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 441

    Hobart, last part 🐸 (sad frog)

    May 7, 2023 in Australia ⋅ ⛅ 10 °C

    Last stay in Hobart was a big deal of confused and mixed feelings. It got cold, really cold (for someone who had been chasing summer for more than a year), rainy and dark. Everyone was leaving, Hobart was quiet and empty. But still, regardless I kept convincing myself that it was time, that I was ready to leave, kept feeling like I was leaving my home behind. Most of my time I was working at the Den, even though I had to say no to the 3IC position I got offered because of my visa, knowing that it was gonna go to someone else, still worked on a cocktail for the venue, kept getting trainings and learned so much from Mateo and the guys at the Den. On my time off I'd spend it with Mateo, Sara and the guys at the frog. Spent some time with Ella and Mak as well, and made some other friends outside. At the same time, found a job near Airlie Beach bartending where they required cocktail knowledge. It was a fact, time to go do my 88 days. Had a staff party at work themed as milfs and dilfs in a yatch party where I won the price as gild (grandma you would fuck), we went on a ferry, did some ceramics, had a fancy dinner and tons of drinks on the way, which was an interesting night for me with lots to think about. On my last night made a chocolate milk gin cocktail (because it was literally everything I had left in my bag) and went to the Den for my last drink and Mankie Sally's to give Ella and Leo my last hug, the new venue in Salamanca from Mona museum where my friend Santosh worked at with Bubu, Will, Clemant, Jonny and Tim (last gang remaining). Next morning had morning with Mateo and he took me to the airport to fly to my new adventure, unsure of how excited about leaving this magical place behind.Read more