Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 668

    South India Overview 🧘‍♀️🪔🫀

    December 20, 2023 in India ⋅ ⛅ 34 °C

    🔖 Before you go:
    Your card will be useless here and most people than have change for cash becaude they have their own indian system of paying. Try to always have enough change and get indian people to book things online for you or it won't be possible.

    🤤 Best food:
    1. Masala Dosa
    2. Apam
    3. Malai Kofta
    And muchmuch more (like idilid, biryani, paneer masala, parota, alo parata, momos, pani puris, thali...)

    😏 Best restaurants:
    1. Tibet's kitchen
    2. Krishna Cafe
    3. Old Green House

    📝 Must do:
    1. Practice Ashtanga Mysore Style in Mysore
    2. Go to an ayurvedic doctor
    3. See tigers

    👁️Top attractions:
    1. Kerala backwaters
    2. Mysore Palace
    3. Kathakali Center

    ✨Magical moments:
    1. Chocolate day with Niklas
    2. Going to hug Basil's cow
    3. Feeling so appreciated by the students in the studio

    🔑Something this country taught me:
    That I "deserve" nothing, the concept of justice is a prebuilt idea for the priviledged

    ♻️Something I've had enough of:
    How people work in India (the crazy inefficiency)

    ⏳Something I will miss:
    My Yoga Routine

    👣Leaving for next time:
    1. My 300 hours YTT!! (And so much more)
    2. Stay in an Ashram
    3. Stay in an ayurvedic center

    🪷Questions arising from this trip
    1. Yoga therapy
    2. Traditional Chinese Medicine
    3. How can I be a contribution to the planet? Whats my dharma?

    🎁To be remembered:
    The beautiful spiritual experiences I had (like shamanic breathwork, ecstatic dance, cacao ceremony, ice bath, reflexology, kirtan...)
    Read more