Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 669

    Brief visit to Kuala Lumpur

    December 21, 2023 in Malaysia ⋅ ☁️ 29 °C

    Through the longest journey back home I came back and forth and stopped for a couple of days in Kuala Lumpur. Probably I was lying to myself and did not save any money by taking almost a whole week to travel home, but maybe my mind did need the baby steps to process this bigbig adventure that I was immersing myself in (yes, returning sounds like one of the biggest challenges of my trip, even only being for a short period of time). In the meantime I got to do a bit of exploring of this modern big city, ate some interesting food (not too vegetarian for my disappointment), walked around, visited some markets, read, relaxed and recovered in the pool and enjoyed a bit of quiet time for myself. After that, took an impossible journey to Singapour, where my bus arrived 3.30h delayed and with do much confusion (I can not even begin to understand how I managed to get on the right bus) and got dropped in the middle of the night in Singapour. After tiredness in my eyes and roaming around this interesting airport, I stepped on my last part of the journey for a little surprise for my loved ones.

    🏠Accommodation: Capsule Hotel Bukit Bintang (incredibly clean and new, great location, swimming pool, breakfast, lots of nice add ons like towels, toothbrush, even shoes... Soso fancy and even more after Indian standards haha only con is that the charge for leaving the bags after checkout is pretty abusive)
    📍Essentials: walk around Pasar Seni, eat at night in Jalan Perak Street, relax in the Botanical Gardens
    Read more