Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 6

    Interesting albergue

    July 28, 2022 in Spain ⋅ ⛅ 27 °C

    The albergue I had a recommendation for was full, and Jordi suggested Casa de Austria. Here I am.

    It doesn't have the modern facilities I have enjoyed so far, but it's charming in its own way. It's a huge house, and very old. It's full of quirky details and there's more of a community atmosphere. See the rollers to squeeze water out of hand-washed clothes! They offer a massage service, right in the main living area. Someone used it, and they put a curtain around the massage table.

    This is the kind of place where the ratio of showers to guests is low, and I am so glad I have sandals.

    Initially they were giving me a top bunk in an already crowded room. I asked if they had any bottom bunks left, and they led me to an empty room upstairs. I could choose any bed! Now, a few more people have arrived and it's about half full, but I have the best bed 😏
    Read more