Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 14

    Castrojeriz

    August 5, 2022 in Spain ⋅ ⛅ 28 °C

    I arrived around midday, checked into albergue Rosalía shortly after, and I was hungry. I went out looking for food before having a shower, but all I could get was snacks. Real food was not available until 1.30. I wasn't very happy about that, but I did want some real food, so selected the restaurant I was going to go to, went back to the albergue to have the shower, and then had my meal in a nice terrace under the shade of a tree.
    Then, back to the albergue for laundry and siesta.
    Later, I went for a walk. I bought anti-inflam cream for my feet and some snacks to carry on the walk tomorrow.
    I had dinner at the albergue with other guests (majority of Germans today), then went out for another walk with Fréderique and Lisa, a mother and daughter from Belgium.
    Very bizarre, meeting 2 Fréderiques, it's not a common name!
    Read more