Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 15

    2 weeks in

    August 6, 2022 in Spain ⋅ ⛅ 14 °C

    I think today is the first time that I walked alone all the way, apart from the first day which was very short.
    It was a peaceful walk, with few others around. I kept myself entertained for a good while trying to remember where I stayed each night so far. It was really hard to remember them all, but I'm sure I got it in the end - and in the right order.
    At times, a Green Day song was coming to my head: Boulevard of Broken Dreams ("I walk alone, I walk alone..."). I like the song a lot, although it doesn't represent my mood at all. I am enjoying the quiet walks and am very happy doing this Camino.
    My feet were ok in the beginning. Last night I removed the tape and put on the cream.The walk was still mostly flat, except for a substantial hill leaving Castrojeriz, and a smaller one later on. I actually liked them, for the variety. It was a 25k walk and towards the end my right foot was sore again, and still is 😖
    I will insist with the cream and massage, and will stick with the shorter stages for the next few days.
    Read more