Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 40

    The fog

    August 31, 2022 in Spain ⋅ ⛅ 14 °C

    Today it was foggy again. It reminded me of the short chat I had with a lovely young girl a couple of days ago.
    She had been in Finisterre and couldn't see the sunset because of the fog. She then walked to Muxía, but when I met her she was going back to Finisterre hoping for a clearer day.
    She's doing the Camino in an attempt to get some clarity on relationship issues she's going through, and seeing the sunset at Finisterre was important to her.
    "It was all just a big fog, like my life" she said. She was in tears.
    I said that the fog may not let her see the sun now, but the sun is there. And to hang on, because the fog will eventually dissipate and the sun will come out. I think it gave her a little hope.
    It also occurred to me that some things may always be enveloped in fog. For example, the true feelings of another person. But if there is love, it will somehow shine through. Don't you think?
    Read more