Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 1

    Prisoner on the loose.

    September 7, 2023 in France ⋅ ☀️ 18 °C

    Hello maties, Bertie ere, long time no spake? I ay bin very well wot with flashing lights on me dashboard an things so finally he got me sorted at big expenses at a Murke Sades Garage so fingers crossed I'm OK now. So wim off to France to give me a good run out. After an early start we have a good journey down to the M25 only to find Junction 7 - 8 closed. He gets his map out med of paper old school fer you googlling youngsters, and we reroute around Canterbury and rejoin the motorway. We arrived in plenty of time hoping to be put on an earlier train but no such piggin luck. Extra security checks are in place due to an escaped alledged terrorist who might be clinging to me undersides. After being called to embark, we then have a 2 hour wait as our train had to leave without us due to the schedule. Shittin arseoles it's hot sitting waiting! .Finally crossed under the water and cruised down the motorway and arrived at our first overnight stay at Le Touquet at about 8pm . A long day. But no flashing lights on me display so he's a happy bunny. Nighty night.Read more