Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 3

    Hanoi

    October 3, 2019 in Vietnam ⋅ ⛅ 27 °C

    What a busy scooter-filled city! I love the Old Quater the most. I never thought the Vietnamese people are so heavy drinkers, but after my first night in Hanoi I knew better 😄🙈
    I saw the sun only once & it was raining pretty often. There is smog all the time. But never mind because there is too much to explore.
    I fell in love with the markets & the pho soup (of course with tofu for me 😉). The Train Street was amazing too! One of the weirdest things: egg coffee 😄 veeery interesting taste.
    After 2 nights: 1 party night & 1 relaxed night, it‘s time to go further to Sapa to get some fresh air & sun in the mountains 😁 I hope the jetlag will go away soon 🤦‍♀️
    To Sapa I will try the semi-sleeperbus 😉

    Was für eine unruhige Stadt voller Roller! Ich liebe die Altstadt am meisten. Ich hätte nie gedacht, dass die Vietnamesen so viel trinken, aber nach meiner ersten Nacht in Hanoi wusste ich es besser 😄🙈
    Ich habe die Sonne nur einmal gesehen und es hat ziemlich oft geregnet. Es gibt die ganze Zeit Smog. Aber egal, es gibt zu viel zu entdecken.
    Ich habe mich in die Märkte und die Pho-Suppe verliebt (natürlich mit Tofu für mich 😉). Die Train Street war auch super! Eines der seltsamsten Dinge: Eierkaffee 😄 seeehr interessanter Geschmack.
    Nach 2 Nächten: 1 Partynacht & 1 entspannten Nacht ist es an der Zeit weiter nach Sapa zu fahren, um etwas frische Luft und Sonne in den Bergen zu tanken. Ich hoffe, der Jetlag verschwindet bald 🤦‍♀️
    Nach Sapa probiere ich mal den Nachtbus 😉
    Read more