Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 7

    Sapa

    October 7, 2019 in Vietnam ⋅ ☀️ 27 °C

    Sapa wasn’t what I expected. I thought it is an authentic small village in the mountains, but it was more a theme park and quite expensive. But I was very surprised by the surroundings, which is veeery beautiful! Maybe a 2- or 3-day trek would have been nice, but I was too exhausted 😩 So I continued travelling further with my travel mates to Ha Long bay! Again it was a sleeper bus, but now it was one of the cheepest. Unfortunately the wheel of the bus broke and we spend 1,5 h waiting in the heat. Wow. But finally we arrived at our Fancy Hostel, got some food, played cards and sleeped veeery well! 😁

    Sapa war nicht das, was ich erwartet hatte. Ich dachte, es ist ein authentisches kleines Dorf in den Bergen, aber es war eher ein Themenpark und dann auch noch ziemlich teuer. Aber ich war sehr überrascht von der Umgebung, die echt sehr schön ist! Vielleicht wäre eine zwei- oder dreitägige Wanderung schön gewesen, aber ich war zu erschöpft. 😩 Also reiste ich weiter mit meiner Reisebegleitung weiter! Wieder war es ein Schlafbus, aber jetzt war es einer der günstigsten. Leider ist das Rad des Busses kaputt gegangen und wir haben 1,5 Stunden in der Hitze gewartet. Wow! Aber endlich sind wir irgendwann in unserem Fancy Hostel angekommen, haben etwas gegessen, Karten gespielt und sehr gut geschlafen! 😁
    Read more