Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 7

    Break times

    August 22, 2021 in Spain ⋅ ⛅ 18 °C

    I left early and stopped for coffee with the boys. They were telling me about a guy doing the walk barefoot, they even video'd him! They also picked up a new Camino friend, Perla, who's walking companion seems to have left her behind. And I found out there's a big Nordic Walking group from Sevilla walking together. They make up most of the pack.

    Today's walk is about going up hill. Starting with a steep climb out of Betanzos then it flattened out for the walk to the coffee stop and later lunch. I packed my own lunch for today ,but it turns out I could have eaten at my next stop. It is wonderful place with a garden that opens on the Camino. I sat with the guys there too. They had passed me and were already there when I got there. Alejandro showed me an elevation view of this stage and I saw that I had a long ways up to go even though I was almost 1/2 way to my days end, so I bid my goodbyes as they started their 2nd beers figuring they would pass me again.
    Read more