Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 11

    Off the coast of Western Sahara

    February 13, North Atlantic Ocean ⋅ ☀️ 21 °C

    Keith "I wish I hadn't had those pancakes", Susan "Oh you're wearing cufflinks?". Keith " Have you got your hearing aid on?", Susan " No."
    The retired matron we dined with last night who reminds me of my aunty Molly is named Jan, not Pat, but noone told me! Life goes on but do we really listen to each other?
    Another routine day at sea. Wake up, tea in the cabin, breakfast (whatever you fancy) in the grill, art class ( boats today), reading , coffee, bridge, lunch outside on deck ( it's 26°), bridge tournament this afternoon (we came last!!) . Tea, walk on deck ( 6 laps today = 1.5 miles), change for dinner. Drinks in a bar, dinner, show , blog writing and bed. We are exhausted!!
    Dinner in the Amalfi again tonight - it really is beautiful food. I tried the parmagiano today ,the best ever and we both had grilled mixed fish - prawns, muscles, scallops and sea bass. Superb.
    We have had the sea to ourselves all day. No land, ships or birds. A few dolphins this morning were our sole company.
    Read more