Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 2

    Day 2. In Buenos Aires

    November 27, 2022 in Argentina ⋅ ☀️ 27 °C

    Well, waking up early seems to be a habit. I woke up at 4:30 BA time and just stayed up. Flight was comfortable, ontime and uneventful. However, did get to see the sun rise over the Andes.

    Took about an hour to get through customs but my driver was waiting, so it was on to the Alvear Art hotel. Very nice place.

    Room wasn’t ready so I hit the showers at the spa and voila, the room was ready by the time I finished. Got settled in and went to Florida street. Several people on the plane told me it was the best place to exchange money. Got about twice the listed rate. Walked around for a bit and had a nice lunch on Florida. It was really good except it couldn’t figure out the math they were using to compute my bill. Seemed to really favor the house. Thank God I’m paying in pesos.

    BA is a really attractive city. Looks more European than most Latin American Cities I've seen. (Small list)

    Chilling for a bit and then off for my city tour.
    Read more