Satellite
Show on map
  • Brisbane City

    January 5, 2019 in Australia ⋅ ⛅ 28 °C

    I spent Saturday exploring Brisbane CBD on foot. I walked through the shopping district, across the river to southbank and took a long walk along the riverside cliff walks. There was a great atmosphere as a big act was playing at the outdoor arena, so people were gathering on the south of the river to enjoy the sound and the sunset. I saw a couple of weddings and many lizards-the first one made me jump as I hadn't expected such a close encounter in the city centre!

    Then in the evening I met an old school friend and her fiance and we had some drinks listening to live music at southbank.....then more drinks in a northern suburb and we danced until 3am. Needless to say Sunday was quite a lazy day and the girls took great pleasure in telling Granny Mac that I had spent the whole day in my pijamas, when she arrived.
    Read more