Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 2

    Day 1.5 - Where's My Hotel

    September 11, 2023 in Italy ⋅ ☀️ 31 °C

    I arrived at the Rome main station and pushed my way through the doors to get to the platform. Good thing I'm a commuter. It's definitely elbows up here.

    This terminal is bustling with people and shops. There are a few pics for now, but more at departure when I have time to browse.

    I asked for directions at the station, but was met with I don't know. So I set off to find my hotel. I went directly to a Farmacia and received excellent directions in English from two people.

    Travel that way to the big fountain and turn left. I'm thinking really, left at the big fountain. Now how many big fountains do you think there are in Rome....lol

    So off walking in the direction they said and low and behold, a big fountain. I turned left and left again, and there I was. Hotel Petite.
    Read more