Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 2

    Day 1.5 - The Room

    September 11, 2023 in Italy ⋅ ☀️ 31 °C

    The entrance to the hotel is two huge wooden doors. Buzz for entrance, and you enter an old building dating to 1839. It has been beautifully restored and houses three hotels and a nice little restaurant. Dinner there tonight.

    The reception is plain, and I meet Roberta, the lovely desk clerk I have been chatting with pre-trip. I get checked-in without delay and head to my room.

    This hotel has been recently renovated, so I'm expecting a nice, comfortable European room. I was spot on :)

    The room is small. But what European room isn't. Full bath with dual shower heads. A tidy clothing area and a queen size bed. There's a small balcony that opens to the side alley, so I think as a single traveler that will remain locked. But the light fills the room.

    I unpacked, organized, and hit the comfy bed for a nap. I have arrived.
    Read more