Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 32

    Sligo in the rain.

    June 24, 2021 in Ireland ⋅ 🌧 14 °C

    I got a phone call to let me know Jim and Angela were now back onboard ‘Second Chance’ but it was probably going to be a week before they reached me in Sligo.

    On our last morning together Brian and I treated ourselves to breakfast up the town as we waited for Brenda to arrive.
    After I saw them off I began getting the boat ready before Maeve arrived tomorrow.

    First job was off to the laundry but the nearest one had closed down for good only a few days before. The next one was closed on Tuesdays and guess what day today was?
    The rain had returned as I walked along and I was soon soaked from where my sailing jacket finished and my legs began.
    The weight of my bag was not helping my mood either.
    Finally found a laundry and with a sigh of relief removed the bag from my back.
    Will be ready before closing. No, you can keep them till tomorrow.

    On the way back to the boat I visited some shops to get some provisions and a new duvet set for the owner’s cabin. Maeve being joint owner deserved first class service especially as she had got the engine parts and was bringing them with her.

    I eventually dried myself out back on the boat and had a pleasant surprise as I was eating my dinner. The tv was working perfectly!
    Read more