Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 4

    Paris

    July 15, 2023 in France ⋅ 🌬 24 °C

    Not a great day.

    Missed my flight to oslo this morning. I thought the flight was at 11am and i casually arrived at the airport around 8:40. I got up and left before my alarm even went off.

    Then noticed at the airport my flight is actually at 930 😳

    I started scrambling to find my airline counter. Got wrong directions from one employee and later proper directions from another

    Found the counter and the guy there tells me its closed. And that its been closed since 8:50 making it sound like ages ago. I look at the time and say "dude, thats 4 minutes ago! Comon, pleeeaaase?". But no luck

    So i scrambled and found a flight to bergen norway with an overnight in paris. Not a terrible plight minus the 8 hours in the edinburgh airport. Ugh

    Finally got to my hotel in the paris latin quarter at 10pm. Walked around to some nice sights and eventually found a beer specialty place and settled in. Was totally enjoying the quiet moment and 10 minutes later a brit bachelor party crashed my table. They were all super fun actually and my night became a whole lot more lively. Perks of traveling alone sometimes

    Edit: and met a super nice parisian couple (maude and elie) after i wrote this. We talked politics for half an hour, which you would never know from our goofy pic. Wish we had met earlier but need to sleep too
    Read more