Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 8

    Tromsø - Day 2

    July 19, 2023 in Norway ⋅ ☁️ 12 °C

    Slept in which was such a welcome change plus my tours all got cancelled. Semi disappointing. Kayaking under the midnight sun sounded phenomenal but the weather is so awful and i do not have the right clothes for ..... anything haha

    Had the best fish soup ever at a place on the ocean and then re-traced my steps to where i ended my night yesterday. Entertained james the bartender and lars with all my norway stories (yes there may be more layers to this onion).

    After that, randomly walked into a nice restaurant and sat down to get my bearings and i could hear someone yelling at me. It was the french christian bale (julien) working as a cook. He strongly objected to me taking his photo but too bad haha

    Finished the day back at the same pub where i started. James was gone but met some swedes and we shared hilarious stories until i tapped out early to get some much needed rest

    Ohhhh! And i got my backpack back. I literally cried at the reunion and said "whatever i did, i promise to never do it again" 😉
    Read more