Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 21

    Last day in Oviedo

    June 8, 2022 in Spain ⋅ ☁️ 66 °F

    This was probably the least eventful day of the whole trip. Lucas had to finish packing his things - as I write this we are on the bus to Madrid, and he is not going back to Oviedo again. So while he did that I wandered around the city a bit. I had already seen most of the interesting stuff around town and it was also drizzling all day so there wasn’t a whole lot to do. I read an absolute ton. I also had a nice lunch. It was nice to have a relaxing day as the rest of the trip is going to be super packed - especially considering I will be with Dad and Lexi for the rest of the time, who seeing as they have shorter trips than me will probably want to pack a whole lot into each day. With that in mind I enjoyed having a very lazy day. Although it is rainy, Oviedo is very green and I really enjoyed spending time in the parks there. Definitely the most chill part of the trip - and where I got the most Spanish practice by far!Read more