Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 6

    Colorado Springs Day 2

    June 6, 2016 in the United States ⋅ ⛅ 25 °C

    We went to a really yummy breakfast place called Over Easy. Then we went to climb the Manitou Incline. It was 2,744 steps up a mountain! At first I really hated it because my legs hurt so bad. Then I decided to climb as fast as I could and I made it to the top first! When we got to the top we took a trail down that was 4 miles long. There was on and off rain while we were going down. When we finally got down, we were so exhausted! We had a very late lunch and then we went to the cliff dwellings. It showed houses that the Indians had made by carving into the rocks. Tamra, Charlotte, and Savannah met us there. I got some beautiful earrings at the gift shop. Then we went to Garden of the Gods again because Adrian and I loved it so much. The rocks we went on today were smaller and much easier to climb than yesterday. Then we went on our way to Denver.Read more