Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 4

    Went looking for a skateboard

    May 11, 2023 in Georgia ⋅ ☁️ 18 °C

    Today my only goal was to find a cheap skateboard and then go to the skatepark. I found two shops nearby, the first one tried to sell me a crappy starwars board for $300 and the second one never opened (I went there twice!!). I'll try some malls another day but I'm not that bothered anymore, maybe it's the universe trying to stop me from breaking my wrist again ahaha. One of the skate shops was at the main hostel in tbilisi so I got to check that out for a little while. It was very modern, like a Perth cbd beer garden with graffiti pop murals on all the walls. Im quickly realising that georgian places love targeting young people by making their places "forward thinking and rebellious" (there were people smoking weed and taking graffiti classes ect...) I wasn't really a fan of the vibe so I decided not to stay for food and went to a wine bar for lunch. It was a cosy underground cellar and I finally got my cheesy egg bread!! I was surprised to learn the yellow stuff that I thought was egg yolk in the pictures is actually melted butter. I ordered wine with lunch but they only served it in 1L plastic bottles. All good though because it was absolutely delicious and I got to take the rest of the bottle home :). I'll definitely be going to more resurants like that one I really liked it. The cheese bread was $6 and the wine was $4 (didn't even go for the cheapest that's just what it costs over here!!). Spent the rest of the afternoon doing some music stuff and enjoying more wine.Read more