Satellite
Show on map
  • Itinerary, Flight & Hotel Vouchers

    March 18, 2019 in the United States ⋅ ☀️ 16 °C

    As John would say "I'm not organized it's just my OCD". Well kind of, let me explain.
    My first travel adventure was for 27 days in europe and I was 17.
    I was with a school group with chaperones. An
    ITINERARY for 17 year olds I guess is what is needed. I know if we were on our own we would have missed many of the tourist spots that should not be missed.
    I enjoy looking into each country to see what the top 10 places are a must to see. I fit them into my days and work from there.
    I use the app "VISIT A CITY" alot of the time. I used it for our European trip in 2016. This app allows you to add your hotel location, add your sights, restaurants etc. It even gives you the estimated time it takes to enjoy the attraction and the option to purchase tickets. It also gives you the time it takes from A to B walking. If you are there 3 days it will suggest what the best day is and hours. You can adjust or edit any of the information. Love It!
    I also have a page for prices on all our shuttles to and from airports to hotels. Price for our train ride to
    Disney Paris and return transportation to hotel.
    Tickets for tours all printed and apps downloaded on my cell. (Always have backup although you are able to print at many of the hotels).
    As you saw on our last picture we do use the cubes now in our travels. Even if it's just a weekend getaway.
    It really makes it easy to locate an item instead of messing up your whole suitcase. When arriving at your hotel you just put the cubes away in the drawers. That's if you don't have anything to hang.
    Also helps in minimizing what you take.
    We also use the travel bags where air is taken out to flatten and use up less room. This is great for thick items like sweaters. I used it in 2016 for my renewal wedding dress. Funny story, we found it in our suitcase still flattened in the bag. Oops.
    Robert is all packed up and ready to go. He'll be taking this backpack and a small nylon one for everyday usage.
    Read more