Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 10

    PARIS, GREECE to HOME

    March 31, 2019 in the United States ⋅ ☀️ 22 °C

    Nothing like having to wake up in the early hours or not sleep at all on your final day. We arrived back to the hotel around 9pm or so. John and I had already packed so it was off to get some sleep at least 3 or 4 hours. Wake up time is at 1am! Robert, Kalyn and Kenzie decided to stop at the hotel restaurant for coffee, juice and toast. They slept on and off to not sleeping at all. John and I went downstairs to check us all out. Our pick up time is 2:30am and did I mention clocks moved up an hour in Greece?
    When we get to Germany it moves back. It certainly was a LONG day.
    When I was going thru security I was told to go thru a different line "STAR ALLIANCE. I thought I was a chosen STAR who was chisen to get upgraded. Right behind me was Kenzie. We had been luckily chosen to go through a full security search. IT WAS FUNNY yet we went through it with laughs. Kenzie kept saying "WHAT, DO WE LOOK LIKE BAD PEOPLE"?
    I told her "NO, THEY JUST WANT TO SEE WHAT MAKES US SO AMAZING"! We just laughed cuz it was us two.
    Flights were all comfortable and close to departure times. I've realized that's just how flights go.
    Was able to watch the ending of A STAR IS BORN with John (yes again) the ending anyway, watched the old Star is Born with Barbra & Kris, Baywatch the movie and Tom Cruise in American Made.
    Luthansa Airlines was a nice plane and flight attendants were very accommodating with drinks and warm towels.
    Kenzie I think slept the most then Kalyn and Robert. John and I slept maybe a couple of hours on and off.
    We arrived on time and safely. Our checked in bags arrived in a timely manner. John took a taxi to his work to pick up the car and came back to get us at Bradley International.

    It's great to be back home of course but at the same time the reality sets in of getting back to the everyday norm.
    We arrived unpacked, washed clothes put things
    away and tomorrow we hope to sleep in. Robert and John are both off from work. ME? Not so much.
    We were all very THANKFUL to mom for sending us on this amazing vacation. A vacation of memories to last a lifetime. Best part was sitting together during drinks the night before and thinking of where we want to go next.
    TRIPMASTERS will certainly be a travel site I use again. The only thing I'd change to is having direct flights and having transfers set up before hand.
    HAPPINESS for me is truly traveling and traveling with the people I love the most is PRICELESS!
    Read more