Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 191

    June 29-July 10

    July 10, 2021 in the United States ⋅ ☀️ 72 °F

    I celebrated Randy's June 29th birthday by performing my civic duty and reporting for jury duty... the defendant waived his right to a trial by jury so I was home by 11:30am.
    I did manage to take a nice walk around downtown Oregon City.
    Randy cooked a delicious cedar plank salmon provided by our neighbor Pat.
    Kelsie and I purchased ukuleles and have been diligently practicing. She is way more talented than her mom.
    Randy treated his dad to a round of golf while I took MIL, Sharon, recliner shopping.
    Monday we had a family dinner in celebration of Randy's birthday. Kelsie and I led a rousing rendition of Happy Birthday to You on our ukuleles, Marcia provided the desserts. 🎂
    Wednesday was spent at Kustom Coach Works in Junction City having new blinds installed in the motorcoach. https://kustomcoachworksrv.com/ We had lunch at The Junkyard Extreme Burgers and Brats while we waited (coincidentally, as I write this Diners, Drive Ins and Dives is playing the episode that featured the Junkyard).http://extremeburgers.com/ Also stopped at Harry's Berries for some produce.
    Thursday we strolled around downtown Troutdale while I enjoyed a black licorice ice cream cone... delicious but very messy!
    Yesterday we picked about 20 pounds of blueberries. As always, a big thank you to Alison and Tom for opening their field to us. ❤️🫐
    We continue to play pickleball 2-3 times a week.
    Tomorrow we depart for a four night visit with our friends, Gary & Carrie, at their place on Friday Island.
    Read more