Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 9

    P2D6 Fátima /54y

    August 6, 2018 in Portugal ⋅ ☀️ 26 °C

    I woke up quite late and stayed in the hotel until 10. Then I went to the bus station and bought a ticket to Fátima (4e). Than I waited in a cafe - had some coffee, orange juice, lemonade, ice cream, coke an a cake.
    The bus went through every village on the way - so the 30km took 1h. Than it continued to Nazaré. If I knew it before, I would maybe go there and spend a day on the beach. But I had allready booked a room in Coimbra for tomorrow (18e). I will either take a bus there or walk for 20km and go by train.
    My room in the Imperhotel was pure luxury, definitely the best yet. And this time I managed to get one outside the tourist areas, so it should be quieter this night.
    There were lot of tourists in the town.
    For a dinner I went to 'Pregaria da Iria' next to my hotel, which was also recommend by TripAdvisor.
    Read more