Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 8

    P2D5 Tomar 3/226km

    August 5, 2018 in Portugal ⋅ ☀️ 32 °C

    In the morning I felt better, but after the long walking on paved roads I've got big painful bloody blisters on both my feet. So I decided to make a small break. First I wanted to go by bus to Fatima, and continue walking from there tomorrow. But unfortunately the bus to Fatima went on Sunday only early in the morning and in the evening - so I stayed here. Tomorrow the heat wave should be over and even the way should be better going through the woods.
    After a morning coffee I've visited the fortified Templar convent on the hill above the town - quite amazing.
    Than I rested in the hotel.
    I was about to give up and go by bus and train to Porto, or at least to have another rest day. The blisters needed more time to heal.
    During the dinner (tuna salad + wine) I found quite good last minute offers for a room in Fatima ( I booked one for 23e in a 3* hotel). I can take the 1250 bus.
    Read more