Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 2,324

    The day after the night before

    April 9, 2022 in Thailand ⋅ ⛅ 29 °C

    So even though I didn't drink yesterday I wake this morning and my whole body is aching. Getting in the ring yesterday was not one of my wiser decisions but I did enjoy it so that's the important thing. On this trip I want to be a collector of experiences and I'm certainly doing that. I spend the day on the beach and get chatting to a lady cxcalled nicky who's out here with her husband and they've met up with their daughter whose travelling. Dad and daughter have gone up to the viewpoint and as we sit and watch the beautiful sunset we somehow end up drinking Sambuca. Why do I get myself into these predicaments. As it goes dark I'm still sat at the beach and somewhere at sea they have fireworks. I eat with Naikari and we agree a quick shower and change because I'm feeling like I could go to bed already. We meet back up at the Irish bar and I have a few games of pool but decide to give the Reggae bar a miss tonight. I make my way down to the cottage bar and have a few beers before heading to bed. I want to save myself for the game tomorrow.Read more