Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 2,325

    Last day on PhiPhi

    April 10, 2022 in Thailand ⋅ ⛅ 28 °C

    So as I wake for my final full day on Phi phi I need to start making plans for my onwards journey, but there is a slight problem. The lady who I usually book my tours and buses with cannot guarantee my bus to Hat Yai and can only book me to get to Krabi then I need to go to the bus station and sit and wait for the bus to leave when it's full, the other problem is liverpool are playing tonight and the game won't finish until after midnight and I'll need to get up at 630 am to catch the early ferry. I decide to sit it out and will just buy my ticket in the morning if I manage to get up. I spend most of my day just topping up my tan and trying to get a few questions answered. As you've seen in earlier blogs I regularly meet a horse on my way home but I want to know how did it get here and what is its use , I mean they only have long boats and ferries to the island and its a 2 hr crossing and I've never seen it being ridden. The only thing I've seen it do is stand in the reception at the local hotel and I don't think he's capable of booking anyone in. The other crazy thing is a bit further along in a place called the lighthouse they have a tuc tuc on the first floor balcony, this is again crazy as no vehicles apart from construction ones are allowed on the island so the madness of shipping one over then dismantling it and reassembling it on a balcony really baffles me but I suppose it's this quirky crazy stuff that makes me love the island so much. I'm not feeling too good today and at about 3pm I take myself to bed for a few hours and wake up feeling a bit better but still with a terrible pain in my chest. I venture to May's bar so at least I can have a comfy seat to watch the game its quite funny as she is streaming it on two tellys and one is ahead of the other so I get to watch the goals then watch them again. A little dissapointed but relieved we never lost I head to cottage bar to say goodbye to the crew. They are all a little messy and I need to get up I'm the morning so I do a discreet exit.Read more