Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 2,326

    Moving on

    April 11, 2022 in Thailand ⋅ ⛅ 29 °C

    I've set my alarm for 0630 as I still need to pack, and having been here so long I'm a bit out of practice. I'm also a very emotional to be leaving. This little island is so special and I know it very unlikely I'll ever see it like this again. I meet Naikari at the ferry and when I board there's a girl from Manchester shouting her mouth off and being really crude still carrying a can of chang beer. Even a Thai man speaks to her but she has no care and respect so I go and sit on the upper deck. Its a 2hr journey to Krabi harbour and I've booked a transfer to the bus station. I buy my ticket and it's just a case of waiting until there's enough people to justify the journey. I'm pleasantly surprised when at 1pm the guy calls Hat Yai but dissapointed when I realise we're full. It's a 6hr journey and all the baggage is in the aisles so I literally can't move. We stop a couple of times for food and toilet breaks . I need to get a pcr test but when I looked online there is literally nowhere advertised doing them in Hat Yai I send a few emails to companies but they all come back saying they can't provide them, and just to finish the day off the bus station is closed when I arrive. I've booked into a half decent hotel so I can recuperate a little. I'm so glad to have white bedding and a nice bathroom, it's the little things in life. I take a nice hot shower and get dressed to go out for dinner. As I walk the streets there doesn't seem to be any food stalls open but eventually I come to a shopping mall. When I try to enter the security guard asks me to scan in. I try and blag it but he's having none of it but after a lot of persistence he gives up and let's me in. I go to a pizza parlour and order the medium pizza after a few minutes the lady comes back and says the medium pizza is buy one get one free and I say no need I'll just have one she says I can't do that? So I change my order to a small one which is crazy. I finish up and go back to my room where I take another shower and get into my beautiful comfy white bed.Read more