Satellit
Vis på kort
  • Dag 2.329

    Spa day

    14. april 2022, Malaysia ⋅ ☁️ 29 °C

    After the most luxurious nights sleep since I've been travelling I take myself for an early morning swim in the hotel pool. I understand more why this is a 5 star hotel and realise that maybe once a month I need to treat myself. I have to go for a pcr test within 24 hrs of arrival so take myself to the clinic to get this sorted. Its actually an aesthetic clinic but they lead me through and the test is done within minutes on the way back i spot a Starbucks and cant help but get my caffeine fix Back to the room and Jon says he wants to treat me to a spa and has booked us into The Banyan Tree spa, another 5 star experience. Before heading there we get a bite to eat and i indulge in a Malaysian special called popiah which is like chicken deep fried in cornflakes and is delicious. Next its off for my spa where We're welcomed like royalty and after signing my life away am treated to the most amazing body scrub, full body and head massage, and facial and get to end the experience in a rose petal bath with ginger tea served at the side. This is really an experience I will never forget. We're both exhausted so head back to the hotel for a chill when shortly after I get a message from Bea a couple I met in phuket and I arrange to meet them for a quick catch up. Its so nice to keep meeting these people along the way. After a brief catch up I go back to collect Jon and after trying a couple of restaurants in the mall that are all fully booked we decide to go back to Delirium the cafe I met Bea and Mike. We enjoy dinner and a few cocktails and next to us is the fountain show but each time I get up to get a video it stopsI really begin to think someone is watching but eventually on the 4th attempt I get to enjoy the show. The bartender here is a guy called Jiggy and explains his dream of becoming an actor and with his personality i hope and wish he achieves his dream. On the way home we get an offer to take our photo in front of the Petronas Tower he puts a lens on my camera and I have to say its brilliant but then he trys to sell us the lens, it starts at $35 but I'm used to saying no now and once I get my phone back we leave with haste he chases us and offers it for $20 but I can barely carry whats in my rucksack as it is and after a few minutes he turns back to seek his next victims. We find the hotel a lot easier tonight and I make the last chance in a while to take a bath before bed.Læs mere