Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 2,353

    Chill day

    May 8, 2022 in Malaysia ⋅ 🌧 30 °C

    Today is mothers day here. I wake at 230 and set up my stream for the football. I've put my headphones on so I can watch it on my balcony in the hammock. I watch the game and although im thankful we get an equaliser I'm devastated that we have lost our opportunity for winning the league. I return to bed for a few hours and arrange to meet Annie and Judith for breakfast. I spend the day on my own today just chilling on the beach. I am always very aware of respect and have difficulty because its a very Muslim country here and as I lay on the beach in my bikini apart from a few other Europeans most of the women are in the water with clothes on to cover up. Not really a place I can rock my Bridget bardot look but the tan needs topping up so I take myself to a quite area. It's a little bit crazy on the beach as its full of water sports- jet skis paragliding and boats all speeding around without separate areas for people to swim, it's a bit of an accident waiting to happen. It's been so busy here but today is definitely quieter. As I head out this evening I walk past a seafood restaurant where the have lobsters and Fish in tanks so you can pick your own but one of the tanks has 2 dead fish in it so I keep on walking and end up on the beach with the sunsetting and take a prime spot because I'm early. The fire show is really impressive here and it's on every night, I just thought it might be something they did for the holidays. I'm joined a little later by Judith and Annie and we decided to head for a comfier seat on the bean bags on the beach but when I pull a bean bag over the guy says we're not allowed to do this and one of us must sit on a mat. It's crazy and I can't really understand the reasoning behind it. We look at the menu on our separate bean bags and it's 15 rm for a non alcoholic drink and to be honest I'm ready for a beer . The girls and I decide to go to a quiet spot further down the beach and get a takeaway beer from 7/11. I'm so glad we did. Judith Annie and I stroll our way through a private resort and I have no costume so get in the water in my knickers and bra. I light my cigarette but The waves are pretty intense and after a few wipeouts we begin to see plankton in the water.with the fishing boat lights in the distance and a storm in the sky it really is a wonderful moment shared with these two wonderful ladies. They live pretty much opposite so as I walk back on my own I treat myself to an ice cream and watch the city game.Read more