衛星
マップで表示する
  • 日2,372

    Here we are again

    2022年5月27日, マレーシア ⋅ ⛅ 31 °C

    For the first time in a long time Uncle Johnny beats me to breakfast at Raos. I love this little place as so many locals eat here and I've met a lot of lovely people. Today is no exception as I meet good friends of uncle Johnny called Michael and Eunice. Its crazy as my Grandma was named Eunice and I called one if my chickens the same, but it's not a name you come across often anymore. I love to sit and chat to local people and for those that know me I can talk the rear end off a donkey. I also get chatting to another lady who makes tit bits which are little savoury snack made of butter ghee and spices and tells me that it's wonderful doing a job she loves. In the afternoon I lay in my hammock finishing my book and I think a leaf has fallen on me but when I look down a ghekko is perched on my leg. I remember a time when I would of jumped up and screamed, but I just lay here enjoying watching him. I do some more research and book my accommodation. I've opted for a dorm again as I'm hoping that i might find someone who's doing the trek that I can join up with. I also search for somewhere to get my nails painted, but when I enquire it's going to cost more than £50 so I decide to leave that idea and maybe try again I Saba. I have a good catch up with a few people at home and finish the evening with a bite to eat and a couple of beers in Wundabar. There are a few different people here but everyone knows uncle Johnny. A young guy called Daniel comes in and tells me his grandfather used to play with uncle Johnny but is a guy called Alfonso Soliano one of Malaysias greatest musicians and the score writer of the National anthem. Its crazy how connected people are here and I can really see why Langkawi is such a big draw for them. I just have a few beers and make my excuses before walking home.もっと詳しく