Satelliet
Weergeven op kaart
  • Dag 2.410

    Day with the girls

    4 juli 2022, Maleisië ⋅ 🌧 28 °C

    I wake this morning and although I'm still in pain and my face swollen I feel a lot better than yesterday. I take myself to Raos and force myself to eat something before taking anymore medication. Lucky has bought me my favourite fruit Rambutan and although I don't feel up to eating them I will keep them for the next few days. I've arranged to meet Nilofar and Evonne for lunch today and after taking my tablets feel up to it. It's also Uncle Johnnys birthday and thanks to Abbie buying me a little printer take some time to make him a homemade card. Nilo picks me up just after 12 and it's nice to be reunited with the girls again. Dinner is short lived as everyone has places to be this afternoon but it's nice to just enjoy a little time. I head home to get ready for uncle Johnny birthday party tonight. I've invited Bobby to join us and when we arrive just after 7 it's pretty busy. The amount of people who know uncle Johnny and turn out to surprise him is wonderful. I'm not drinking with being on Antibiotics and can really feel them kicking in so don't want to affect that. Even the pain has subsided slightly. I enjoy the evening catching up with the rest of Langkawi that I haven't gotten to see yet. I head back to the rainbow bar and the Chinese/Malay guys that were in here earlier are still here. The guy I played earlier is now quite a few beers heavier and so I guess I might be able to beat him at pool no but I'm sadly mistaken. I have to say he's one of the best pool players I've ever played and unfortunately still is a little worse for wear. Me being me I'm relentless and after numerous games concede and admit I've met my match. Time to retire with grace. Let's hope I sleep tonight.Meer informatie