Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 2,411

    New day

    July 5, 2022 in Malaysia ⋅ ⛅ 29 °C

    I wake feeling refreshed after a much better night's sleep and when I get to Raos realise it's closed so continue my walk to armanis cafe. It's nice to be back in the place where they taught me about the song 'Fiona'. I really didn't realise how much I've missed this place and how many people I know here. Its also calmed a little of my homesickness as people here are like my little extended family. I spend a little hour on the beach then walk down to pay my deposit for my tattoo. I've wanted it done for a little while but due to one thing and another haven't managed to but tomorrow is the Day. My tooth is still giving me grief but the swelling has gone down a lot and I think after another few days on antibiotics I'll be able to visit the dentist. I meet up with Bobby a little later on and I take him to Flo's bar to watch the sunset we go in search of Brian's bar but can't seem to get access to it so I head to Sarti to see Paulina to see if she knows the way. She guides us in the right direction and after a quick game of pool were on a mission. We get chatting to a German guy called who invites us to a trek to a viewpoint he knows and we arrange to meet at 9am the following morning. We stop for a quick game of pool in rainbow bar before hitting the sackRead more