Satellite
Mostra sulla mappa
  • Giorno 2.409

    Tooth ache

    3 luglio 2022, Malaysia ⋅ ⛅ 31 °C

    I wake this morning with a massively swollen face and having had very little sleep realise I need some medical assistance. The dentist is closed today but I go to the clinic. I believe that my tooth that I had the root canal surgery in has flared up again but I look like I've got a golf ball in my mouth and the pain is incredible. The clinic is only ten minutes walk and I'm pretty much seen immediately where the doctor prescribes me antibiotics and pain killers. It sets me back over £30 but to be honest I'd pay anything just to get rid of the pain. I take myself back to my room and just sleep most of the day and wake up to a couple of messages seeing if I need anything. I can't take all the medication without food so stroll down to the little restaurant at the end of the road and when I explain to her she suggests she can cook me soft noodles and steam vegetables. I'm actually quite hungry and eat the lot. The pain killers aren't really touching the pain so Bobby offers to drop me off something stronger so at least I can sleep. I eventually drop off but wake at 2 in the morning in horrific pain and sweating profusely. I get in the cold shower and take a double dose of the pain killers I've been prescribed and after an hour they kick in and I drift back off.Leggi altro