Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 2,412

    Tattoo time

    July 6, 2022 in Malaysia ⋅ ⛅ 28 °C

    I'm woken this morning by someone shouting wakey wakey through my window. It's Bobby and I've snoozed my alarm and gone back to sleep. Luckily he's managed to get up and after watts apping me and getting no reply has been knocking at my door for 5 minutes decides it's the only way to get my attention. We have a quick coffee but when I put the destination in Google maps can't find it so have to message to get clearer instructions. The grab drops us at the bottom of the hill and it's a good 20 minutes to the first stop and it's pretty much all uphill but when we arrive the views are to die for. We take the remaining walk up with Bernt and his dogs but Bobby is struggling with his dodgy knee so he takes a short cut back to the house while we trek down and back up another route to the very top. It's crazy up here because little platforms have been bought up pretty much by expats and houses are being built left right and centre and some are so unsightly they ruin the landscape as well as they're neighbors view. The views from the top give a 270 degree view all the way along pantai cenang to the islands in the west it really was worth the trek. On the way down Bobby get a lift on the back of the bike but It means I can step the tempo up a bit and meet him at the bottom shortly after. We get a grab back to base and after a very quick bite to eat and a shower Hafiz kindly drops me off at the tattoo parlor. I must admit the pain was more than I'd remembered but I really wanted something to remind me of my time here as it's been so memorable. When I get back I call the dentist and book in for early tomorrow morning. Bobby asks if I want to go for a stroll to the fruit shop at the end of Pantai Cenang . We get there and the guy opens the door of a huge walk-in fridge. It's a bit strange but to be honest it's a welcome relief from the humidity outside after there we take a stroll to the hidden bar beach but it's so hot we have to go to the hidden bar for shade. It's so expensive in here I only have a coke and it's 8rm I'm glad I'm not drinking. On the way back uncle Johnny texts me and I go and share a coke with him before heading home for an early night.Read more