Satélite
Exibir no mapa
  • Dia 121

    Mission beach.

    13 de setembro de 2022, Austrália ⋅ ⛅ 25 °C

    A very relaxing few days here along beautiful Mission beach. Lots of beach walking some swimming (yes even Jamie, but only because the water is so warm), reading, work for Jamie and me organising another trip home to spend time with mum and dad once dad out of rehab. There were some hopping visitors to the campsite as well as the usual bird life. Lots of insect unfriendly’s too. Also encountered a baby black snake on the way to the toilets one morning. I managed to attend a yoga class at the caravan park and Went to see a physio for my very sore stiff neck. Much better the following day. I have also organised things for my online course next month.
    I accidentally dobbed Jamie in to assist our neighbour to set up his new laptop. Luckily for Jamie he traded the help for a tub of delicious local ice cream 🍨
    I took a farm to plate chocolate tour to keep myself busy for Jamie’s work day. Then after lunch I followed up with a scooter ride and walk to a jetty where I watched the turtles feeding on sea grass. And amazingly I was up for a sunrise. What a spectacular morning on the beach it was. Jamie ran whilst I took photos.
    All in all a productive yet relaxing stay.
    Leia mais