Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 7

    Day 7

    August 30, 2022 in Spain ⋅ ☀️ 30 °C

    This morning seems such a long time ago… I left at my usual time yet it was already much warmer than it had been in previous days at the same time.. it was another easy walk today as regards the terrain, undulating with a few long easy climbs and thankfully no steep or dodgy downhill sections.. my two tender toes were doing a celebratory dance as they needed a downhill break 😂
    Once again I spent the first hour or so passing people, lots have become regulars and I’m greeted with ( from the English speaking ones.. I’ve no idea what curses may be coming my way in other languages 😳 ) “hey, here she comes “, “was wondering when we’d see you” to “ oh, it’s you again!!” I could start developing a complex!!
    Again the scenery on route was spectacular, it’s seriously stunning and I feel so lucky to be a part of something so special..
    There were a couple of dodgy bits today where the signs seemed to disappear and I’d panic I’d gone wrong, especially if there were no other rucksacks in sight.. some of the towns are especially lacking.. there was one today that seemed totally deserted and I half expected to see rifles out of barn windows and for Zorro to come riding through!!!
    Anyway.. I made good time again which was great as it has been seriously hot today and the place I was staying was a further 2km off the route.
    After a shower, and trip to the laundry I decided to have a wander round town… and of course have a beer!
    Going down to dinner tonight I was invited to join another party, two couples from the UK and two ladies ( I think they were sisters ) from Canada who had all become friends a few days earlier. I’m not great with company I don’t know, but, I had a lovely evening with them, with us all being desperate for bed before 9pm.. ( that’s actually pretty late for me at the moment 🙄 )
    Now it’s definitely way past my bedtime 🥱 so goodnight 😴
    Read more