Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 4

    Dancing at broadway dance centre

    October 20, 2022 in the United States ⋅ ☀️ 8 °C

    Anouk found a great place for some breakfast pancakes. Because who is going to America with having pancakes at breakfast right? So we decided to walk there, it was only a 30 min walk.

    The plan of the day was follow some dance classes and soho. Since the others didn’t want to follow the same classes as I wanted we decided to split up again. I walked back because it was a 40/45 min walk and I had some time to kill. I love walking through a city alone. And I had some trust issues with the subway because that was the reason I couldn’t make it yesterday.

    I stopped to grabbed a fresh smoothie because I was craving something ‘healthy’. But damn. That was not fun, it was nearly $10!? How is soda $1 and something good for your body $10???? I still can’t believe it.

    Yesterday I already saw where bdc was located because it was next to the theatre of moulin rouge. I got in and waited for the class to begin. I was planning on doing theater jazz and jazz funk. Jazz funk was really something we in the Netherlands call commercial, but it was suuuuper fun. I really enjoyed the 3 hours of dancing. After that I grabbed a subway back to the Airbnb and grabbed a quick lunch (dunking donuts). To find that the others were already back and waiting for me. So I showered super quick, got dressed and we went straight to SOHO.
    Read more