Спутник
Показать на карте
  • День 2

    Sightseeing

    22 октября 2023 г., Англия ⋅ ☀️ 8 °C

    The first night was a succes. Even though I woke up super early due to the different timezone. But that was nice! I quickly grabbed my stuff, took a shower and went for a walk. I felt a bit weird waking up in London, since I didn't really saw anything last night. It felt so surreal. I felt super happy.

    I had one goal; to eat breakfast at the where the pancakes are. Fav spot to eat pancakes. I quickly found my way (it was a 20 minute walk or so) so I got a spot at the bar. Thank god I came alone cus they were fully booked. I ordered some pancakes and I enjoyed reading my book at my iPad. I ordered a continental breakfast but they forgot my OJ so I asked them about it. It was a huge step for me because I always hate confronting ppl with their mistakes. But I was craving a OJ so I asked for it. Turned out it was no point at allll but it was such a big thing in my head lol. Felt super proud that I said something about it tho.

    After my delicious breakfast it was only 9:30 AM, the city was quiet. It felt like everyone was still as sleep. It was sssooooo nice walking around. I walked towards Oxford circus and turned in on regent st. after that I crossed Piccadilly Circus to head towards Leicester sq. I always know my way in London, but it was more than a year ago. So much had changed, but so much hadn't. At 11 ish I felt tired, but that wasn't weird because I was walking alll morning. So I decided to hop into this cute little café to look at what my next step was. Drunk some coffee and did some reading. The table next to me was dutch and they were talking a lot but I found it funny since they didn't know I could understand them.

    After my little coffee break I went over to the inspiration of diagon alley which was just down the street. Sadly all bookstores were closed except for one which was a manifesting/spiratiual bookstore. lately I've been kind of interested in those things so it was fun to look at all the stuff. After that I walked across Convent Garden to find a supermarket, to get some food and walked back to the hostel. It was only noon but I had managed 10000 steps already. I felt a bit sore already and decided that it was better to take some rest before heading into a four hour intensive.
    Читать далее