Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 28

    Busan Day 4 afternoon and evening

    October 25, 2017 in South Korea ⋅ ☀️ 18 °C

    I missed out on the BIFF (Busan International Film Festival) by one day. I am curious to see where it was staged, namely the Busan Cinema Center. This will require a metro trip to Somyeon station where I will need to transfer to a line running east. The Centum City station is my final destination.

    The area around this station seems to have been redeveloped in the recent past. Besides the Cinema Center, there's also a large auditorium as well as the Shinsegae department store (world's largest). A Trump building is also nearby 😫 nobody panic! I walk around some of the levels of the Shinsegae store and have some gelati. I'd like to buy some socks but apparently the world's largest department store can't fit in a store that sells socks 😄

    It's a long way back by metro. Detraining at Nampo station, I think of taking some night-time photos of Busan from the Tower. I take some photos from outside the tower and then go to the ticket office. Sorry - facilities inspection - tower closed. We just weren't meant to be ...

    There is an Indian restaurant close by my hotel in BIFF Square. I order a seafood curry. As per usual with Indian restaurants here, they are light on with the seafood. At least the view's good.
    Read more