Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 1

    Day One

    July 27, 2016 in Indonesia ⋅ ⛅ 28 °C

    After 15.5 hours of flying with no sleep I've finally made it to Bali and the beautiful Bliss Sanctuary.
    I was greeted at the airport by the driver, Ketut (yes that is his name) and driven 45min to the suburb of Canggu. It is close to a local beach, apparently only a 5min walk.
    Upon arrival I was greeted with a warm hug from my hostess, Esther and a cool freshly squeezed fruit juice from the cook, Vika. Esther and I discussed what things I would like to do while I'm here and showed me around the villas.
    The place is small but cosy, with everything you could possibly need. The kitchen is fully stocked and Vika is more than happy to create dishes for you throughout the day. The kitchen is a communal area and as Esther said 'just treat it like home'.
    My room is spacious, with everything you could want, air con, tv, pay tv, dvd, aromotherapy burner, safe, king size bed and more. Each room has its own bathroom attached, I say bathroom as it is a full size bathroom not an ensuite. It is partially outdoors, so no fan is required.
    Esther had already booked me in for my first 90min massage after lunch today. The lovely Vera was my massuse. She worked wonders on my tired body and my swollen feet. Still a bit puffy but heaps better.
    So just chilling by the pool at the moment, trying to stay awake and reset my body clock to Bali time. I must admit I did nod off during the massage!😴
    Read more