Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 35

    Berry springs

    May 27, 2022 in Australia ⋅ ⛅ 31 °C

    We left Darwin city on Friday and stayed at Berry Springs. I think Jack is now officially addicted to fishing. He was so desperate to go fishing out at the estuary down the road. Typical Jack, he only uses a hook and sinker and will never give any of our new lures a go. At least he doesn’t loose any of our good tackle. On Saturday, we went to the park’s restaurant for tapas, they really make some mouth watering dishes! After that in the afternoon we went fishing and Jack successfully caught a nice size bream and river cod. I think he has a fear of handling fish. On Sunday, we went for another fish and it was pretty crazy. On my first cast with a popper lure, a fish blew up on it. I love the top water action! Later on I caught a bream and then we saw a stingray and a shark. On Monday, I went fishing again and caught myself a 35cm Barra. I love the fight those Barra put on. After that we went gold prospecting and had no success. It wasn’t a fun time because it was just way too hot! On Tuesday, we went to the wildlife park. It was amazing! My favourite part was the aquarium. I loved looking at all the different species of fish and how they interact with each other.Read more