Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 32

    Luxor departure

    November 3, 2022 in Egypt ⋅ ☀️ 15 °C

    My last post in real time but will catch up on missed posts from the last couple of days. Will also add progress notes to this.

    Taxi pickup at 5:30 AM and here I am at Luxor International Airport heading home. Just a little matter of 26:45 of flying and 91:30 of total travel time and this trip is history.

    Exactly a month ago I landed in Istanbul and have seen and done so much. What a great trip.

    Now it's to work planning our Iberian Peninsula trip in April.

    Update 1: Connection in Cairo. Little over an hour to get to Cairo. Airport is nice and new but a s**tshow to change terminal security etc. (See my update to the Cairo Summary post). I hoped to move to an early flight and save a 9 hour layover but Qatar couldn't change me so stuck with more time in Cairo. About 4 more hours.

    Update 2: Got out of Cairo, connected in Doha, but was a close connection -- 1:25 is not much in this big airport. Midnight when I went through and place was busy. Now on the flight to Dallas - 4 hours into the 17 hours

    Update 3: Waiting in Dallas for my flight to Seattle. Arrived, scanned my face at a kiosk and walked in without showing my passport, back in the terminal in 20 minutes.

    Update 4: In Seattle waiting for my last flight to Kelowna. Tired.
    Read more