Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 4–5

    Day 3 Urdaniz - Uterga

    April 29 in Spain ⋅ ☁️ 14 °C

    34.2 km, 6h 50min on the road, incl, breaks. 5.7 km/h average speed. 2400 calories and 44.000 steps.

    Great stay at Urdaniz, great host, facilities and food. Woke up with sore knee, one I had surgery on 2 years ago. Some 5 km later and with 2 painkillers in the system - pain was gone and I truly enjoyed another day at Camino.

    Walked alone for good 15 km before catching up on Eva and Will. 3rd day we are sharing the road. Unfortunately they stopped at Pamplona and I continued my journey with Lara from Milano. Lara is working in social community project where they are running kitchen, restaurant and study help for young people. Restaurant is non-profit and all earning are invested in young people in need. At the end of the journey I called her Sct. Lara -something she definitely would not accept 😂

    Still haven’t used my earphones on this trip. Enjoying sound, nature, smells and positive energy of other pilgrims.

    Still not homesick but Anne is always there, in my mind. I am so privileged sharing my life with that amazing woman ❤️

    Ps. First picture is a bed of a lovely American lady who managed to bring 21 kg in her backpack. We had a party following her struggle to clean up the mess 😂
    Read more