Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 5–6

    Day 4 Uterga - Estella

    April 30 in Spain ⋅ ☀️ 18 °C

    29.3km 7t on Camino. 4.9 km/h average speed. 45k steps. 1950 calories

    Dinner, at Casa Baztan in Uterga, last night, at 6pm was something I never will forget. They mixed everything they could and we ate everything on our plates. Never got that combination before - and I love it.

    Snoring symphony last night, Found my earplugs at 1am and slept like a baby rest of the night.

    Early breakfast, at 6am and on the road 6.30am. Slow tempo on today stage - thanks Judita Lithuania. My knees and my muscles thanks you - I would have probably walked like a speedy Gonzales and just damaged my body 😂

    My knees are hurting. No swelling - I keep on walking. Taking painkillers only during the stage - in the afternoon I just have a muscle pain.

    Agora hostel in Estella seems great but no dinner. I get to choose - pizza or plato peregrino - we’ll see tomorrow what I got.
    Read more